Daily Archive: June 1, 2013

Week 3!!–Weigh In

Ok so last week I told you that I had gained a pound, going from 176 to 177.  I was a little frustrated and disappointed.  I had really hoped to see movement on… Continue reading

No More Self-confidence–Scripture of the Week

“For you formed my inward parts, you covered me in my mother’s womb.  I will praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made;   Marvelous are Your works, And that my soul… Continue reading

Week 2–Weigh In!!

So I will confess that last week was not the best week in terms of great choices in food and exercise.  I ate out twice, once at Best Western and once at Ruby… Continue reading

Read the labels!!–Nutrition 102

So recently I learned a very valuable lesson.   Read the labels, especially the ingredient list.  While I was doing the low carb thing one of my goals was to stay away from… Continue reading

With all your Strength!!–Scripture of the week.

4 “Hear, O Israel: The Lord our God, the Lord is one![b] 5 You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your strength. 6 “And these… Continue reading